Cristofori Music

Kotaro Fukuma CD - JS Bach Piano Transcriptions

In Stock -
Translation missing: en.sections.featured_product.gallery_thumbnail_alt
Translation missing: en.sections.featured_product.gallery_thumbnail_alt

Kotaro Fukuma CD - JS Bach Piano Transcriptions

In Stock -
- +

J.S. Bach: Piano Transcriptions

Kotaro Fukuma

About the Album 

  • Released on 18/06/2021 by Naxos Japan
  • Main artists: Kotaro Fukuma Genre: Classical
  • Period: 20th Century; Baroque; Romantic
  • Catalogue No: NYCC-27313G
  • Barcode: 4582218195410
  • 1 disc(s) - 12 track(s)
  • Total length: 01:15:02


Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  1. 'Schafe können sicher weiden' from BWV 208 (arr. Egon Patri)

  2. Chorale 'Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme' BWV 645 (arr. Ferruccio Busoni)

  3. Chorale 'Nun komm’ der Heiden Heiland' BWV 659 (arr. Ferruccio Busoni)

  4. Chorale 'Ich ruf zu Dir, Herr Jesus Christ' BWV 639 (arr. Ferruccio Busoni)

  5. 'Jesus bleibet meine Freude' from BWV 147 (arr. Myra Hess)

  6. Sinfonia from BWV 29 (arr. Camille Saint-Saëns)

  7. Prelude and Fugue in A minor, BWV 543 (arr. Franz Liszt)

  8. Siciliano from the Flute Sonata in E-flat major, BWV 1031(arr. Wilhelm Kempff)

  9. Chaconne from Violin Partita No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1004 (arr. Johannes Brahms)

  10. 'Erbarme Dich, mein Gott' from Matthäuspassion, BWV 244 (arr. Kotaro Fukuma)

  11. Passacaglia and Fugue in C minor, BWV 582 (arr. Eugen d'Albert)

  12. Chorale 'An Wasserflüssen Babylon' BWV 653 (arr. Samuil Feinberg)


In 2020, Kotaro Fukuma released his first all-Beethoven album, which was highly acclaimed in Japan and Europe.

However, the CD release commemorative concert and other concerts since last spring were postponed or canceled one after another around the world due to the Corona disaster. In the midst of this uncertainty, his heart naturally sought Bach's music.

The arrangements chosen were "faithful to Bach's music" by great pianists who have left their mark on history. The chorales are soothing, the chaconnes and passacaglias soaring like mountains, and Fukuma's own famous aria from the "Matthew Passion".... The final chorale gently closes this dramatic piece, full of great ups and downs, and fills the audience with a deep and peaceful reverberation.


Kotaro Fukuma|J.S. Bach: Piano Transcriptions
Piano Transcriptions
Share on

You may also like

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews Write a review